Christmas is right around the corner, and we’ve got a special offer for you this holiday season!
If you order your Buck: Legacy unit between the 1st and 16th December*, you will receive the following:
- Free upgrade to priority electronically tracked shipping
- Free Official Buck: Legacy 25mm 4pc Badge Pack
- Free Stocking Filler Present
- Free Greetings Card
Its important to note that Buck: Legacy is down to it’s final 25 copies of the 1st Edition print run. We’re not even sure about making a second print run - If you want 1st Edition, this will be your last opportunity to grab a copy! Good luck, and thank you for your support!
*Any orders made on the 28th, 29th and 30th November have been automatically upgraded.
Our offices close on the 17th for the holidays, any orders made afterwards will be processed in the new year.
To order your unit of Buck: Legacy, follow the link at the top of our Tumblr page.
Do you own an Andriod Device?
Need more players for your Buck: Legacy games? Need handy convenience? Pen run out of ink? For any reason, a simple handy Buck: Legacy stat sheet app is available to download for free from the Google Play Store.
Click here to view in Google Play Store
The app was developed by Tyler ‘Turokevie’ Dinelle, if you like his work, you can support him with the PayPal button provided in the app as well as email him at: firstname.lastname@example.org
This question is regarding the interaction between the Summoned Blade and the Cartographer's Cap. When you use the Summoned Blade, its special effect is to equip it as if it were a weapon. If you then use the Cartographer's Cap to mimic the blade's special effect, what happens? Does the cap then get equipped as a weapon (and subsequently discarded at the end of the combat phase), or is the blade not a valid target because it's still technically a scroll?
The unspoken laws of traditional games are that card effects override the rulebooks, so no matter what, the effect would occur.
I wouldn’t advise you activate this ability on the Summoned Sword.
This is the detailed description of the outcome:
The Cartographer’s Cap reads:
"Once per explore phase, choose an equipment card in play; this card gains the chosen card’s special effect until the beginning of the next explore phase"
Because the prerequisite to the CC’s effect states that chosen equipment card “must be in play”, a player would need to have the Summoned Sword as their active weapon.
Then the CC would gain the following effect:
"Equip this as though it were a ‘weapon’ card, at the end of the combat phase, it is discarded. This weapon deals chaos damage"
Therefore, the hat would replace your currently equipped weapon and your currently equipped weapon would return to your backpack.
If you had the summoned sword equipped, the Summoned Sword would return to your backpack and would NOT be discarded at the end of the turn, because it’s abilities’ requisite was not fulfilled.
You would then be left with the CC as your weapon, it does not have a combat strength trait or secondary type. So you would have a +0 Combat Strength weapon that deals Chaos damage AND at the end of your turn, the hat WOULD BE DISCARDED.
Any further questions?
Ask them here
Because of growing demand, we’ve started production of the new Tabletop version of Buck: Legacy, and we need your feedback!
The Tabletop game is going ahead no matter what, but the Kickstarter will be your opportunity to grab some seriously collectable Buck: Legacy merchandise, such as promotional cards, accessories and other goodies.
There is a choice of three time slots to hold the Kickstarter in, and we’d like to know which time suits you best!
1. 16th December 2013 through to 13th January 2014
2. 16th January 2014 through to 10th February 2014
3. 13th February 2014 through to 17th March 2014
To have your say, vote now on our Tumblr main page!
No sign up required, just click the time that suits you and hit ‘vote’!
Thanks again, brave Adventurers!
The Kingdom of Loria is in your debt!
You see, "80's" means VHS quality. And if it's going to be punk and apocalyptic, ad men are totally going to miss that and just have robots, lasers and other cool thing in an advert for it (still "shot on shiteo" though)
You need a hella 80's advert video for your table top campaign on kickstarter!
Funny you should say that…
A successor to Buck: Legacy set in an 80’s punk apocalyptic future was partially developed, but scuttled.
Several gameplay mechanics where used instead for the upcoming Buck: Legacy expansion, but evidence of the project can be found in the project’s resource archive, such as templates and concept artwork.
A tabletop game sounds awesome. Is there gonna be another kickstarter campaign?
It’s planned to launch in December, January or February.
The dev team has been assembled and has already started work!
now that the game will have a tabletop RPG version, does that means there will be separated lore books? like bestiaries & item "catalogs", or it will be all in one big book?
Having multiple books sounds like a great idea!
The Pony Kingdom of Loria and the surrounding nations are huge and varied, with each country occupied by different races in different stages of cultural development - such as the Barbaric Clans of Gryphons, Tribal Zebra, Mystical Elusive Deer and even overseas to the continued conflict between races of Seige Warfare Wolves that raze castles in a number of days and Imperial Cats that dominate the oceans in huge Galleons capable of tearing enemy fleets apart single handed.
The first book will contain everything you need to make a Pony based campaign set in the Pony kingdom of Loria; with a section devoted to an in-depth Bestiary and various weapons and technology available.
It is possible that supplements could be produced for more races and a world much more expansive than Loria, but that is a little while off. We’ll have more of an idea about what new books we’d produce after the Tabletop is published.
Might have found somehting broken in the game if i am not misunderstanding. I was a ranger with a scorpios crossbow, which is then 3 instant damage a shot. I used cartographers cap on the crossbow, meaning i can do 4 base + 6 instant damage in any fight. This alone makes it impossible to lose to most monsters.
You are correct.
This is probably the highest damage output combo in the game and it’s totally legal!
But to do that, you’d have to control both the Cap and the Crossbow, which is very difficult and only happens in a handful of games.
The effect can get shut down by special effects, including Enraged Flame Elemental, Ten Ten Constrictor and Nagapon Soldiers, but either way it’s pretty brutal.
If anyone has any other badass combos, feel free to let us know! We love hearing them!
Bat Ponies All Gone!
Thank you for your custom, the Halloween special Bat Ponies are no longer for sale!
Don’t worry, we’ll have something new for you soon!
You’re going to love what you see!